Planning Commission

Hotchkiss Planning Commission members are Sheila Maki, Roger Christian, Mayor Larry Wilkening, Chair Sean Cantrell, Esther Koontz & Deputy Chad Lloyd. The Planning Commission meets the 4th Wednesday of the month.

Town Ordinance 2-1-5 established the Hotchkiss Planning Commission Board.  The Board is comprised of the Mayor, two Town Trustees and four Citizens  from the Town at large. The Planning Commission reviews future planning of the Town’s Growth, Zoning, the Master Community Plan, Land Use and various other issues that face the Town.

Members are Mayor Larry Wilkening, Chair Sean Cantrell, Chad Lloyd, Roger Christian, Esther Koontz and Sheila Maki. Two members serve for two years; two serve for four years; two serve for six years and the mayor serves for the length of his/her mayoral term.

There is currently a vacancy on the Planning Commission. Submit a Letter of Interest to Hotchkiss Town Hall. Applicants must be a resident of the Town of Hotchkiss and a registered voter. Call Town Clerk Marlene Searle with any questions at 872-3663.

Town of Hotchkiss’ Community Master Plan

To be placed on the Agenda for the Planning Commission.

Construction Mimimums, Subdivision Regulations: 

 Zoning Requirments: